Some of you know that I have decided to go back to school and pursue my Bachelor's degree. It is all revolving around my writing. I want to be able to put my vision to paper the way the I want it to be. I also want to improve my work for my readers. Whether it be fiction or one of my new works, I want it to flow well and be pleasing to my reader. I do not want to just slap words on a page and make money. If you read my earliest works, there are morals to each story. From "Never give up," all the way to "Believe in God." I have also been known to slip in social commentary in spots. I want to write in a way, especially in my new writings, to get conversations going without pushing my point of view on someone. For example, let us go into the discussion about forgiveness, which is a big part of the rewrite of my biography.
Matthew 6:14-15
For if you forgive men when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.  But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins. That is the Christian view, however let's go into the benefits of forgiving others and we will not speak of the religious side of it for the moment.  Think about someone who has wronged you in your past, one you have not forgiven, and one that someone is probably brought up in conversation and in thoughts all the time. By not forgiving them, you are giving power over you to them. I have forgiven many people, not for their benifit, for mine. The ex that lied about the child being mine, forgiven. If I had not forgiven her, her actions and my anger over them would be ruining my relationship now, and we would not be getting married. Forgiving those have wronged you is not so easy, I understand that. Even as a Christian, I would have a hard time looking into the eyes of a rape victim and say, "Forgive your attacker." Even forgiving my ex was one of the most difficult things I have ever done. No one that has trespassed against you should be allowed to have power over you, why let them bring harm to your life even after you have pushed them out? Many don't understand the power of forgiveness, they question God's power to forgive. I was speaking with a friend a few months ago, she said something to the affect of "I can't follow a God that forgives everyone for everything." It was not until weeks later that I knew what I should have said. "Haven't you forgiven your child for things you would kick a non-family member out of your life forever?" We as parents forgive our children for things we would shun others for, and are we not God's children?



Leave a Reply.