John 3:1616 "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
Ephesians 2:8-10  For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith--and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God--  not by works, so that no one can boast.  For we are God's workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.
Romans 10:9-10  That if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.  For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved


This is the first Easter that I have celebrated since fully giving over to God my heart and soul. Every Easter Sunday, I have known that the true meaning of the day was not about some guy in the bunny suit, It was about the resurrection of Jesus Christ. 
God sent his only son to earth to die for US. He died for all of us, regardless of the color of our skin, the language we speak, or what church building we choose to fellowship in. If I remember correctly, Jesus did not say that he was here for all except... He did for all of our sins, the sins of every man and woman. 
As easter draws nearer, I have been becoming more and more emotional as i finally understand the sacrifice that God made for us. He gave his only son for us, for us to be forgiven. As parents, we have a hard time when our child goes to camp without us for the first time. 
With the things that have happened in my life since becoming a Christian, no one can make me believe that Jesus did not exist. I know it deep within my heart. I believe that the bunny and eggs are great for the children on this day, but it is important for us as parents to make sure that our children know the true meaning. It is the same when it comes to Christmas. 
Again, I am no pastor, I have not gone to bible school, I am just a Christian that wants to bring people along on the journey i have begun. My life has been transformed by God, why wouldn't I want to share it?
4/20/2011 08:29:15 am

If you click on the bible verses, you will go to a site I use quite frequently. It has many different versions of the bible where you can cross reference translations.

Reply



Leave a Reply.